NMPFFA
  • New Mexico Professional Fire Fighters Association
    Facebook icon Twitter icon
     
    What We Do
    The NMPFFA is committed to frontline advocacy and service to IAFF Local affiliates, proudly organized for the common purpose of public safety and the well-being of fire fighters and their families.
     
    Who We Are
    Our membership is made up of hard working men and women the firefighters and emergency medical services personnel who know workers rights. Our Executive Board has more than 100 years of combined experience advocating for .
     
    Who We Represent
    The New Mexico Professional Fire Fighters Association develops strength through unity of its members. The Association shall work to encourage and promote the health, safety, advancement and protection of all members. It shall work to encourage organization of all fire fighters and emergency medical and rescue workers throughout the State. We promote the establishment of local unions affiliated with the
    IAFF and provide assistance to them.
    Proudly Representing the Professional Firefighters of New Mexico

    Get the latest updates!
    Paused
    Latest News
    Update on: SB 62 PUBLIC EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT PAY CHANGES & SB 72 PERA SOLVENCY From Brother John Melia Hello everyone, Senate Bills 62 and 72 made if through the Public Affairs Committee, but we're a long way away from protecting our pension and getting credit for all of the hours that we are required to work.

    Update on: SB 62 PUBLIC EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT PAY CHANGES & SB 72 PERA SOLVENCY

    From Brother John Melia

    Hello everyone, Senate Bills 62 and 72 made if through the Public Affairs Committee, but we're a long way away from protecting our pension and getting credit for all of the hours that we are required to work. The bills will be heard in the Finance committee this week (date and time still to be determined), so we need to show up to the State Capitol in huge numbers to show how important this is to us. If you can’t make it, at least reach out to the senators of that committee and let them know you support the reform that SB 62 and SB 72 provides. There are 12 senators on the Finance committee, and I'm asking you to reach out to all of them, or as many as you can. A little effort on your part goes a long way in letting them know what their constituents are thinking. I have provided their contact information below:

    John Arthur Smith, Committee Chair. 575-546-49-79, john.smith@nmlegis.gov

    George Munoz, Co-Chair, 505-7226570, senatormunoz@gmail.com

    William Burt, 575-434-1414, bill.burt@nmlegis.gov

    Pete Campos, 505-425-0508, pete.campos@nmlegis.gov

    Jacob Candelaria, 505-847-5079, jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov

    Roberto Gonzales, 505-986-4319, roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov

    Gay Kernan, 505-629-8081, gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov

    Steven Neville, 505-327-5460, steven.neville@nmlegis.gov

    Nancy Rodriguez, 505-983-8913, nancy.rodriguez@nmlegis.gov

    Sander Rue, 505-899-0288, sander.rue@nmlegis.gov

    John Sapien, 505-765-5662, john.sapien@nmlegis.gov

    James White, 505-271-4746, james.white@nmlegis.gov

    IAFF Local Newswire
    Join the Newswire!
    Updated: Feb. 27 (21:10)
    IAFF Convention 2020
    Colorado Springs Professional Firefighters
    02.27.20
    Behavioral Health Symposium
    PFFNH
    02.27.20
    Friday Update 2-28-20
    IAFF Local 1014
    02.27.20
    No on Measure G
    Sacramento Area Fire Fighters
    02.26.20
    No on Measure G
    Sacramento Area Fire Fighters
    02.26.20
    March 26, 2020: Connecticut Firefighter’s PAC Event
    UPFFA
    02.26.20
-
  • NMPFFA

    Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive


  • Top of Page image